mmmmmuzzy morning quiz-q&a’s

25 08 2003

my grey-sky-sleepy-morning answers to moira’s interview…

1. My name is – Tyra (usually)
2. I may seem – confident and outgoing
3. But I’m really – just shy enough to annoy myself regularly
4. People who know me think I’m – disturbingly logical. sometimes.
5. If you knew me you’d probably – ask me for advice about your love life

6. Sometimes I feel – mystical
7. In the morning I – leap awake and wonder why everyone else is so slow
8. I like to sleep – like Benjamin Franklin
9. If I could be doing anything right now I would be – having tea with Tori and Moira.
10. Money is – inconvenient

11. One thing I wish I had is – psychic powers.
12. One thing I have that I wish I didn’t have is – wisdom teeth
13. All I need is – people to care for
14. What I don’t need is – cat-yak on the white sofa
15. If I had one wish it would be – a close female friend who lives nearby

16. Love is – not about possession
17. My body – gets in my way
18. If an angel flew into my window at night I would – send it across the street where it’s needed more
19. If a demon crashed into my window I would – pray
20. If I could see one person right now it would be – chris napier!

21. Something I want but I don’t really need is – for everyone i love to like me
22. Something I need but I don’t really want is – boots to get me through the rain and snow
23. I live for – life itself—it’s beautiful
24. I dare you to – “imagine there’s no countries”
25. I am afraid of – the incredible human capacities of cruelty and indifference

26. It makes me angry when people – in power make short-sighted decisions
27. I dream about – being a mother
28. I daydream about – bono
29. My ideal mate would be – downstairs making breakfast
30. My ideal life would be – shared with all of the people i love

31. One thing I know that I will never be able to do is – find the night sky uninteresting
32. Things I wish I could do – dance, sing, paint, make music, publish, be more real (brave!) when i talk to people
33. If I could change one thing about myself physically – i’d be thin like my mother
34. I am disappointed with – the way policy takes precedence over people at all levels of institution in this country
35. I am elated with – our lesbian finches every time i see them all cuddled together and cute in their nest

Actions

Information

6 responses

25 08 2003
raeoftirgat

silly tyra
your mom is almost too skinny and you are perfect! i daydream about you silly!

25 08 2003
tyra

Re: silly tyra
rock ON.
i love when i’m the answer to somebody else’s fantasy questions. 😀
i was just thinking about you, and how we need to find you a pretty little rowan-tree icon for your journal. hmmmmm…

25 08 2003
raeoftirgat

Re: silly tyra
you’ll have to teach me how to put it up. i still have trouble hiding stuff like you guys do all the time.

25 08 2003
tyra

Re: silly tyra
i’ll e-mail you the pic i just found–there’s a link in the sidebar to “your pictures” through which you can upload pictures to use as icons.
the codes for hiding things are found on the FAQ page (hiding things is called doing an “lj cut”).

25 08 2003
cheshirrrecat

Re: silly tyra
yeah, really, i was thinking the EXACT same thing. thank you, rae 🙂
and madame tyra, how many times do i have to tell you that you are Simply Beautiful? *sigh* okay, i’ll just have to keep telling you.
Love you….

25 08 2003
pictsy

Tea time with Tori & Tyra = the best ever!

Leave a Reply

