i’m too trendy for my yard

11 05 2004

i am SO trendy, in fact, that i was just out on the back lawn watering my newly-seeded wildflower garden in a floral-print t, black slacks, and a pair of papillo birkenstocks, with an iced starbucks caramel machiatto in my free hand. sippin’ from the wide green straw. y’all are just that color in your envy, i just know it. what’s more: the trees and grass and dandilions are just that color too!

halleluiah, thank god almighty, it is spring at last!

now, in my obscene trendiness, i’m blogging about it. next, i’m going to go read some anime freshly bought at the barnes & noble (along with a book i have to start reading early for my summer class, and a home-repairs book for my baby brother, who’s just about to move into his very first one-person, all-on-his-own apartment). i’ll probably be doing that in comfy shorts with my blindingly white feet soaking up sunbeams. these things are much less trendy, i know, but, really, i’ve had about all i can handle. if i had a cell-phone in my pocket, i don’t think i’d be able to stand myself.

Actions

Information

13 responses

11 05 2004
metalmonkey

You… are a nut.

11 05 2004
tyra

but a cute one. you have to admit i’m a cute one. at least once in a while. πŸ™‚

11 05 2004
bluemeg

it’s the starbucks drink that pushes it over the edge. πŸ™‚
mars still? which volume?

11 05 2004
tyra

10
i was all set to be cheesed out by the show-nothing-but-imply-it-over-and-over-from-every-angle 1st sex moment, and then they cut straight to his arm asleep, and i was all happy again about how cutely this whole thing is written. loving it. πŸ™‚

12 05 2004
reedrover

Ok, that’s just so evocative. Now I’m curious. What are you reading?

12 05 2004
tyra

a manga called “mars.” the cute anime couple in the icon i use everytime i have something dorky and cute about and i is the main characters. it’s…
high school in japan. highly melodramatic in ways we know all too well. but very well written for all that, and terribly realistic in places (just like it’s totally far-fetched in others). i got into it by accident and only after that found out that owns the whole series. so now we can gossip about it. only not much, b/c she’s read the end and i’m not there yet!

12 05 2004
bluemeg

πŸ™‚
and the newest volume is coming out this month, the epilogue volume… i can’t wait!

11 05 2004
susanmarie

1. It didn’t happen if it isn’t recorded in the blog.
2. It’s definitely springtime–I even broke out my tan-in-a-bottle! (Oh, and I bought some SPF50 sunscreen.)

11 05 2004
tyra

see, i go straight for the sunscreen (they call it “block” when the numbers get that high–i know!) and skip the tan-in-a-bottle, b/c i have that unfortuately uber-pale skin that oranges no matter what color’s supposed to come out of the bottle. of course, i also (thank goodness) have the orange hair to explain/excuse my blinding whiteness. it’s worked so far!

11 05 2004
l_stboy

aw, and here I was going to call you to laugh at you until you said you didn’t have your phone in your pocket ;P

12 05 2004
tyra

i don’t HAVE any such phone. nyah nyah! i had one for a year, that my mom bought. when the year she’d paid for ran out, i put it in a drawer and haven’t really missed it. in nova, stuck in traffic, it gave me something to do. in real life, i’m always places with real phones anyway (or, in between, without cell reception!)
so you can call me and laugh at me whenever you want, but it’ll have to be about something else. πŸ™‚

12 05 2004
west_wind

Springtime WooHoo!
I’m ever so glad you’re getting lots of springtime and greeness! You certainly deserve it! By the way, I am planning to obtain (read: steal back) all the egso mugs. I can’t stand the thought of them getting dusty and wasting away in someone’s office.

12 05 2004
tyra

Re: Springtime WooHoo!
awesome. we’ll come knocking. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

