and some extra preciousness…

6 06 2004

happy birthday to , who’s the bestest! in case anyone’s wondering, he’s having a very nice birthday. i’ve promised him dinner later, and already made birthday-french-toast (carrying on a tradition of the birthday-person getting a melty, waxy breakfast of yummy goodness as was inadvertently begun last year by vilejynx), and right now he’s playing crashy music and geeking around on the computers in our office w/l_stboy, who brought us the makings for some early birthday s’mores last night. mmmmmmmm. the world’s smallest grill is plenty big enough for all the good stuff!

Actions

Information

14 responses

6 06 2004
raeoftirgat

please add my best birthday wishes to all the others he will undoubtly receive as the day passes

8 06 2004
pdxstraycat

A little slow…
Thanks for the well wishes. I don’t hear much from you since you moved to NO, so I’m hoping all is well. Will you be at the One True Party? We certainly are hoping so, and we’re hoping to hear all about wacky adventures in NO. Two of my friends almost go shot defending a stripper involved in a drug fight. Apparently she stole $7 worth of meth from another stripper. So I’ve got some good stories of my own, and I was only there for a day 🙂
–TR

9 06 2004
raeoftirgat

Re: A little slow…
wow, nothing as exciting as all that but we did do a stint as jr high teachers.
M and i will be there but Em will not, long story and it’s late perhaps i will post it later

6 06 2004
jules_11

happy birthday to ty! i hope you guys have a great day today!

8 06 2004
pdxstraycat

Many thanks!
Sorry I’m so lame that I didn’t read this until now. I really appreciate the good vibes. We had a good day, watched a sappy movie, and made s’mores over a tea candle. It was actually kinda sweet.
–TR

6 06 2004
pictsy

Wish him the bestest from me 🙂

8 06 2004
pdxstraycat

Thankies!
Thanks for such sweet bestest wishes. I’m still working on the hooks in the ceiling :). However, we hope that you will, at some point, come for a visit. You can even bring your special friend, the one that’s making you all goofy 😛 I think it’s very sweet. I’ve been trying to get to a place around the corner called Hana that has live dancing on Saturday nights. I really need to just call and get the details. It’s only like 3 minutes away. We’ll check it out and I’ll let you know 🙂
–TR

6 06 2004
ranagar

Happy Birthday Ty!
(you lucky *&#$@&! I want some melty, waxy breakfast of yummy goodness! And yes, you can take that any way you want.) 😉

8 06 2004
pdxstraycat

Well slap my ass and call me Rosy. 31 times please. Damn that looks like and ugly number. Thanks for the good wishes, but you’ll have to find your own melty, waxy breakfast yummy goodness.
–TR

8 06 2004
ranagar

Don’t worry, the number only gets worse and I really don’t think you want me to slap your ass – I leave welts!
Yeah, yeah, I know, “leggo my eggo!” Sheesh. Whatever happened to the good ole’ college days when folks would let you borrow their melty, waxy, yummy goodness for a breakfast or two when you were down?!?

7 06 2004
cheshirrrecat

!!!
see, i dont even know what day it is anymore.
give the Boy a flying, tackle hug and wish him a Happy b-day (and a merry un b-day at this point…) for me!!
Love to you both!

8 06 2004
pdxstraycat

Re: !!!
Wahoo! Flying tackle hugs are the best! It must be a Tigger thing! Thanks for the great thoughts and the happy un-birthday. Very sweet of you. I hope that you are being sweet to yourself. Please do something nice for yourself and think of us while you’re doing it. You have permission to stop for five minutes and breathe. I have the power to grant such permissions, so use it dammit!
–TR

9 06 2004
cheshirrrecat

Re: !!!
sweet like poison, baby.
i’ll sleep sometime tonight–does that count as nice?
right now, im too Tired to stop and breathe.
Love you.

8 06 2004
pdxstraycat

Nice birthday…
Thanks baby. It was a very nice birthday. I’m so glad I have you for all the things you do. I’m going to stop now so I don’t make the others puke. \||/_
–TR

Leave a Reply

