NYE

24 12 2004

we have a plan!

or at least 3/4 of one, which, around here, is pretty damn stellar. it looks like this:

’round 5:30, people who want to hang out w/us will start coming over to my mommy’s house. they’ll bring with them whatever they really want to eat or drink or share; we’ll have some stuff, but we’re on a poor grad students’ budget, as everybody knows. we’re thinking it’ll be rather an open-house forum: anybody who wants to come by should. whenever. and bring whomever. we’ll be here host-ish-ing ’til the new year comes along.

the early starting time is on account of the early bedtimes of some little people and their parents’ interest in coming out & seeing some people anyway, before having to go home and tuck the wee ones in. anyone is welcome to be as indifferent to little people or proposed early starting times as they like.

house is here: xxxx Boothe Dr., Burke VA, 22015. mapquest can find us. phone # at the house is xxx-xxx-xxxx; please feel free to pass on this invitation/information to non-friend-list lj or non-lj people as seems appropriate.

if you’re on my friends list and in nova and don’t know me in person and have no other compelling new years plans and so would like to come on over, come on over!

gotta go last-minute xmas shopping w/mommy & auntie cathy! (::zooms out the door::)

Actions

Information

13 responses

24 12 2004
burny_md

I’m sorry I won’t be able to make it this year! 😦 I hope you have a great one, and say hi to everyone for me. 🙂

24 12 2004
lauriegirl86

Merry Christmas, person-who-i-wanna-be-when-and-if-i-grow-up!! Ways Tyra is too much like me: i have an Aunt Kathy. i don’t like her very much tho, her middle name is martha stewart =P

27 12 2004
cheshirrrecat

if you are the fabulous laurie we hear about, you and t are definitely very much alike–and what a wonderful thing for both of you.
i have a question: have you ever thrown salad in anger? :}
(*ducks and runs away before t sees me bringing this up and pelts me with lucky charms*)
Good to see you online, grrl!

27 12 2004
lauriegirl86

i threw beethoven a couple times, does that count? (the bust and the book…the bust broke so i only threw it once 0=P) And i would never pelt anyone with lucky charms. i like lucky charms. grape nuts on the other hand… *pelts!*

27 12 2004
cheshirrrecat

oh we like lucky charms, too–theyre just fun to throw. :} now grape nuts–thats sophisticated. i like your style!

25 12 2004
sarahsmiles

Well, if I show up, be very afraid! 🙂
Happy holidays.

25 12 2004
tyra

this is the sort of fear i adore.
i know you’re millions of miles from here. but you’re always welcome to surprise me!

25 12 2004
pictsy

Eep. Okay, so I think I’m coming over early, like 5:30, staying a while, and then going to a party in Laurel for a while, and hopefully making it to my own house by midnight to kiss my boy. We are having a party but lots of annoying people come and bring lots of drugs so I don’t recommend it. Anyway, I hope you’re having a nice holiday!

25 12 2004
tyra

i’ll look forward to seeing you! early is MUCH MUCH better than never at all. and we have a little tiny pixieish present for you. *sparkle*

30 12 2004
reedrover

lots of annoying people come and bring lots of drugs
Ummm… nomb, but do you need any help?

5 01 2005
pictsy

Nah, I’m fine. Lots of good people take care of me 🙂

6 01 2005
reedrover

Ok. Just had to ask.
Nuthin’ to see, move along…

30 12 2004
reedrover

As I mentioned on the phone, I want to be there on NYE.
Due to other obligations/invitations, I’m attempting to armtwist into going to your place first to be sure it happens at all.
More as I know it.

Leave a Reply

