me too, heather

25 04 2007

I am a
Snapdragon


What Flower
Are You?

snap, snap.

i was going to make a cheerful, determined, upbeat or at least upwards-looking post. i’ve been incubating it for days, i swear i have. but it’s so fiercely grey out that i can hardly keep my eyes focused, & cheer’s a little too-too far away. the cat’s all seizure-ful today & sticking close to me, pressed up against my crossed legs as i sit here on the couch trying to finish a few of the half-done projects littering my glowing desktop. the low cloud cover just seems to reflect the imminent future too clearly, and reminds me that it’s very, very close at hand. also, i miss a few people i really should not have (damnit) lost.

Actions

Information

11 responses

25 04 2007
pictsy

Aw, they don’t include the description in the html. :/

I am aDaffodil
What Flower Are You?

You have a sunny disposition and are normally one of the first to show up for the party. You don’t need too much attention from the host once you get there as you are more than capable of making yourself seen and heard.

25 04 2007
reedrover

I would send you some of our sunny happiness, but it’s expired. We are due for rain from this evening through Friday.
You could go look at Pon and Zi for cuteness, but a lot of it is wistful cuteness.

25 04 2007
jules_11

you’re not the only one.

I am aSnapdragon
What Flower Are You?

25 04 2007
tyra

snap, snap!

25 04 2007
west_wind

I’m the same as !

I am aDaffodil
What Flower Are You?

Wishing I could send some sunshine your way. I guess positive thoughts and virtual (((hugs))) are the best I can do.
*hug*

25 04 2007
west_wind

P.S. I thought that the questions for this quiz (and the answer choices) were great. A couple of them made me chuckle and occasionally the answer was exactly what I was thinking (which is rare). For example, when I have a headache, I am so a cold wash cloth girl. In fact, I often think a cold or warm wash cloth is the answer to many illness woes.
But the final description of the daffodil is so not me. Instead of being the first one to show up for a party, I’m usually at home saying, “If you want to go, I’ll go. But I’m just as happy staying home.” And it’s true that the host doesn’t need to attend to me, but that’s because I would hate being a burden on the host and would be perfectly content sitting in the same chair all evening, talking to any person that passes by or takes pity on me and sits down to chat.
I realize I just spent way too much time discussing a silly online quiz. Can you tell I’m procrastinating?

25 04 2007
tyra

i can indeed.
πŸ™‚

26 04 2007
west_wind

πŸ™‚

25 04 2007
jessica_dwg

I’m also a snapdragon, and I’ve certainly been a bit snappish lately, so it seems appropriate.
And cloudy days are not made for working. They are meant for pjs, trashy magazines/books, cat snuggling, and wine. Maybe bagels, if you’re lucky.

25 04 2007
tyra

snap, snap, snap!
& bagels = moresnap!

25 04 2007
robotapocalypse

I am aCanna
What Flower Are You?

Great. I’m a flower I’ve never heard of. I was expecting to get something fun, like hemlock or mandragora or belladonna or at least something in the nightshade family. I was hoping to get something magical and exotic, like moly or lotus. These crappy things aren’t even skin irritants, let alone poisonous. Stupid quiz.

Leave a Reply

