dear lj

12 05 2007

oh, stop worrying. i just got my heart dragged along under a train a little, that’s all. i’m a crybaby because i’m hurt, and i’m a bit of an angry crybaby because there was nothing to see coming and things i was counting on which were very dear to me are gone all of a sudden, no words no warnings, and the whole scene was played quite poorly (not by me this once–you’d be so proud) so i’m indignant and righteous and wounded and bereft and grieving and i’ll be fine in time.

it happens all the time.


a grey sky, a bitter sting
a raincloud, a crane on the wing
all out beyond horizon, oh
a grey sky, a bitter sting

(there’s a bend in the wind
and it rakes at my heart, rakes at my heart)

and I will hang my head, hang my head low
and I will hang my head, hang my head low

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 05 2007
teky4lf

Thank you for this update. We love you and therefore worry about you sometimes… I’m here if there’s anything I can do. [[[HUGS]]]

13 05 2007
rumhann

You remind me of the Babe
none the less . . .
*if you should ever need us . . .*
*yes, should you ever need us . . .*

13 05 2007
donnickcottage

I care about you ya know. Be well lass. Cry when you need to; everyone does.

13 05 2007
faerieariel

f-ing f-ers, and their f-ing f-ups. I too, was worried by that last post. Glad you have some language about it, and here’s that *hug* I always keep around, just for you.

Leave a Reply

