the view from down here

13 12 2007

and it’s cold, too.

but my belly’s full of berries & bananas & cream, there are christmas lights reflected in my laptop screen, & there’s coffee in the mug, & the resident white-horse-rider’s offered to both shovel my driveway this afternoon if neither of the roommates volunteers (i’m not a lazy ass, i swear; i love the exercise & accomplishment of snow-shoveling, but my bum wrists just won’t last the task, and then i’m useless for my paying jobs thereafter) and drive me to the last meeting of my teaching-gig tonight if the roads are awful, so i can’t complain.

really, i should be singing panegyrics, except i get stern-faced whatevering when i try that shit. y’all stand witness, though: in my head, the high, high praise, the gratitude, the awash-with-awe at the downright awesome.

Actions

Information

6 responses

13 12 2007
robotapocalypse

I wouldn’t count on making that evening teaching gig. I just took a trip up to the P&C and almost didn’t make it back up the hill into my complex. I think I might have spun some tires too much and somehow overcooked my ABS brakes, as the indicator light is now on. Unless the snow stops and a lot more plows get out there than I think are running, you’re going to need a Plan B.

13 12 2007
tyra

plan b
i have opted to let your wise counsel (and my fear) guide me & have canceled class; portfolio collection will have to wait. i’m glad your trek didn’t end in disaster. & i hope your brakes feel better after a rest!

13 12 2007
robotapocalypse

Re: plan b
We’re officially in craptacular winter driving weather now. I just got a call from the complex office telling me that I had a package from UPS waiting there. The UPS driver couldn’t get his truck up the driveway, so he carried up all (both, I think) of the packages for the complex and left them at the front office.

13 12 2007
robotapocalypse

Re: plan b
We’re officially in craptacular winter driving weather now. I just got a call from the complex office telling me that I had a package from UPS waiting there. The UPS driver couldn’t get his truck up the driveway, so he carried up all (both, I think) of the packages for the complex and left them at the front office.

13 12 2007
tyra

plan b
i have opted to let your wise counsel (and my fear) guide me & have canceled class; portfolio collection will have to wait. i’m glad your trek didn’t end in disaster. & i hope your brakes feel better after a rest!

13 12 2007
robotapocalypse

I wouldn’t count on making that evening teaching gig. I just took a trip up to the P&C and almost didn’t make it back up the hill into my complex. I think I might have spun some tires too much and somehow overcooked my ABS brakes, as the indicator light is now on. Unless the snow stops and a lot more plows get out there than I think are running, you’re going to need a Plan B.

Leave a Reply

