pie-ya…. PIEya…

26 11 2008

i make pies like a samurai
pie-ya… pie-ya… like a samurai…
who makes pies

that’s how i spent my day, at least the part of it (those brief windows when i walked away from Windows) when i wasn’t grading: making pies for tomorrow accompanied by backyardigans music. because i was going to sing it anyway, so SK-L decided it was just best to go all in and download the episode(s). (the “s” is because he has his own fondness for the one about the yeti, so we had to get that too.)

YES, WE’RE ADULTS, and yes, it’s a show for babies. whatever. they’re babies who get to listen to cool music. and learn words like samurai. and make pies. and if we want to sing the theme songs in the kitchen with a rolling pin in hand, WHAT OF IT?

really, i just made the crusts, 5 of them, to be exact, for the four pies (the apple is covered; the pumpkin, pecan, & shoo-fly are not) that he made, but you can’t have pies without crusts, so i totally get to sing about it.

pre-training-montage version (i tried embedding the video, but apparently the new & improved lj is programmed to ignore those commands)

and i graded eleven papers, to go with the nineteen i graded yesterday, but who’s counting?

at least it’s not a counting song.

Actions

Information

8 responses

27 11 2008
Anonymous

austin, sasha… I used to know their names
shh. shh. secret agent.
Spy maple syrup and all of that. I love those dudes. I could watch a lot of that show. and I hate tv.

29 11 2008
tyra

Re: austin, sasha… I used to know their names
tasha.
austin, tasha, pablo, uniqua, & tyrone.
because i really need that in my head AT ALL TIMES.

29 11 2008
tyra

Re: austin, sasha… I used to know their names
tasha.
austin, tasha, pablo, uniqua, & tyrone.
because i really need that in my head AT ALL TIMES.

27 11 2008
Anonymous

austin, sasha… I used to know their names
shh. shh. secret agent.
Spy maple syrup and all of that. I love those dudes. I could watch a lot of that show. and I hate tv.

27 11 2008
jessica_dwg

I am envious of your crust-making skills. I need to practice. Come visit, and we’ll have grits and creamed corn and make pie.

29 11 2008
tyra

o i can hardly wait πŸ˜€

29 11 2008
tyra

o i can hardly wait πŸ˜€

27 11 2008
jessica_dwg

I am envious of your crust-making skills. I need to practice. Come visit, and we’ll have grits and creamed corn and make pie.

Leave a Reply

