12 12 2008

they’re calling this a “light dusting”

From 0809winter

not like “that’s what the weather folks were saying yesterday that we might get today,” but like “that’s what the weather on my google homepage says is happening right now here where i live.” that picture is not blurry because my screens are dirty, it’s blurry because the air is snowy. rather densely, as definitions of “lightly” go.

it’s really only a little snow, relatively speaking (although it’s taller now than when i took that an hour ago), but i had visions of a sunny snowy morning and a nice walk, and as i’m not particularly fond of face-fulla-snow in the morning, i’ll be drinking my tea in here with my paper-rewrites, thanksmuch. (i had considered rearranging the to-do list slightly and doing a bit of family-oriented christmas shopping today, but i am NOT digging the car out via the whole, long driveway that wraps around the back of the house just so i can get to the mall. ever in my life, if i get my way about it, and certainly not this morning.)

things that are good this morning: the paper-pile is diminishing, the window-plastic is mostly still on the windows, the tea is steeped and hot, and OOo 3.0 seems to work just merrily–finally, my comments look like comments and i can see MSWord-people’s comments on my own returned drafts, which didn’t actually happen in v2 and made the exchanging of my own drafts with other people difficult.

so… yeah, that’s today’s boring little update from my living room “office.” happy fridays, everybody. stay toasty.

Actions

Information

4 responses

12 12 2008
2eclipse

pretty view outside your window. πŸ™‚

12 12 2008
2eclipse

pretty view outside your window. πŸ™‚

13 12 2008
metalmonkey

You might consider declaring yourself an office and start writing off stuff from your work at home. I’d like to declare myself a studio so I can start cataloging and deducting at the end of the year but I have no idea how to do that.
Pretty view though.

13 12 2008
metalmonkey

You might consider declaring yourself an office and start writing off stuff from your work at home. I’d like to declare myself a studio so I can start cataloging and deducting at the end of the year but I have no idea how to do that.
Pretty view though.

Leave a Reply

