for fun on the horizon, i need a wee bit of your help, if you can spare it

13 01 2009

i’m sure that any of you would be willing to lend me a dollar, or maybe even a couple of them. but would you mind terribly if i kept the dollar? i promise to use it for a good cause!

please take a couple of moments to follow the link below to add a dollar to my good cause, if you think it’s a cause you can stand behind and if you feel you can spare the dollar. i don’t want anyone to do anything they don’t feel comfortable doing, so please please please don’t do it if you aren’t interested or if you mind me asking–and thanks for even considering it, either way.

2009 National Walk for Epilepsy participant’s donation page

the link leads to my page at the fund raising site for the 2009 National Walk for Epilepsy, held in D.C. on March 28th. i’ll be participating in the walk with the team “walking on sunshine,” organized by and in support of my brother’s girlfriend christalle, who has epilepsy. christalle is the coolest brother’s-girlfriend i could ever hope to have, and i’m excited about this opportunity to get to see them and contribute to the greater good all at the same time. i’m also hopeful that i know enough friends with a spare dollar each that i might be able to contribute significantly to the project .

also, just fyi, if you or someone you know has epilepsy and you would like to join our team in walking, following the link above will show you how–we’d love to have you along for the walk!

thanks for your time, thanks for thinking of us, and if you can find a dollar, thanks for that too!
(i’m on the web page under “tish” because mom did the signing-up)

p.s. the request & link will be going out over email and maybe facebook too, so please feel free to delete/ignore multiple mentions! i’m casting a wide net because i know most everybody i know is just as poor as i am!! 🙂

p.p.s. no, it’s not snowing right now, but it’s supposed to start again soon. i know y’all are living by my weather reports, so i thought i should keep you posted.

Actions

Information

8 responses

13 01 2009
robotapocalypse

On the other hand, when it was snowing a few minutes ago, it was snowing out of the east, which is weird as hell. The weather systems here all come out of the west or northwest, but this one had just enough whipping wind in it to blow snow all over my patio door and porch.
But it is just warm enough for me to go wash my car and make it silver again instead of Minnesnowta road sand and salt-colored.

13 01 2009
tyra

ooooh, a washed car?!? and here i was all impressed to have even found mine in the dunes out back…

13 01 2009
tyra

ooooh, a washed car?!? and here i was all impressed to have even found mine in the dunes out back…

13 01 2009
reedrover

You know, I bought a dirt-colored car so that I wouldn’t have to wash it unless it got too grimy for me to see out the back window…

14 01 2009
quixotic_goat

Why didn’t I think of that… if I actually lived in a place it rained occasionally I might never have to wash my car again… wow. Sheer genius.

14 01 2009
quixotic_goat

Why didn’t I think of that… if I actually lived in a place it rained occasionally I might never have to wash my car again… wow. Sheer genius.

13 01 2009
reedrover

You know, I bought a dirt-colored car so that I wouldn’t have to wash it unless it got too grimy for me to see out the back window…

13 01 2009
robotapocalypse

On the other hand, when it was snowing a few minutes ago, it was snowing out of the east, which is weird as hell. The weather systems here all come out of the west or northwest, but this one had just enough whipping wind in it to blow snow all over my patio door and porch.
But it is just warm enough for me to go wash my car and make it silver again instead of Minnesnowta road sand and salt-colored.

Leave a Reply

