ask and ye shall receive (in more ways that one)

21 01 2009

skeptical haircut picture
sassing-you haircut picture

i suggest you pick one rather than looking at both, b/c i think the combination effect diminishes the impact of either glimpse, but that’s just me.

still mulling what to say about the president…

also, a meme: (yanked from robotapocalypse)


The first five people to respond to this post will get something made by me! My choice. For you.

This offer does have some restrictions and limitations:
• I make no guarantees that you will like what I make!
• What I create will be just for you.
• It’ll be done this year.
• You have no clue what it’s going to be. It may be a story. It may be poetry. I may draw or paint something. I may bake you something and mail it to you. Who knows? Not you, that’s for sure!
• I reserve the right to do something extremely strange.

The catch? Oh, the catch is that you have to put this in your journal as well. We all can make stuff!


no, i don’t feel like i have time for this kind of craziness, but the artsy parts of me have been feeling terribly neglected of late, so i’m committing to the challenge!

Actions

Information

30 responses

21 01 2009
bluemeg

aww but i had to look at both pictures! 🙂 It’s cute!
ooh do i win prize! first!

24 01 2009
tyra

yes, you do. as i was hoping you would, really. 🙂

24 01 2009
tyra

yes, you do. as i was hoping you would, really. 🙂

21 01 2009
bluemeg

aww but i had to look at both pictures! 🙂 It’s cute!
ooh do i win prize! first!

21 01 2009
vilejynx

I want a something! (For me or the boys; you know either’s good.

24 01 2009
tyra

you and the boys are NOT one organism, and you replied. they didn’t. so you get your own damn present, AND YOU’D BETTER LIKE IT!

24 01 2009
tyra

you and the boys are NOT one organism, and you replied. they didn’t. so you get your own damn present, AND YOU’D BETTER LIKE IT!

21 01 2009
vilejynx

I want a something! (For me or the boys; you know either’s good.

21 01 2009
ovrclokd

pretty! it’s a flattering length, and i like the side bits framing yor face…
(sadly, i don’t qualify for the meme here since i already committed to it on ‘s blog, and it seems like cheating to play twice.)

23 01 2009
tyra

i don’t think it’s cheating at all. it might be cheating to answer more than 5 of them, so that you were getting more stuff than you were making, but they call them circles of friends for a reason. 🙂
and thank you for liking my silly hair-hacking!

24 01 2009
ovrclokd

i like that logic. 🙂

24 01 2009
ovrclokd

i like that logic. 🙂

23 01 2009
tyra

i don’t think it’s cheating at all. it might be cheating to answer more than 5 of them, so that you were getting more stuff than you were making, but they call them circles of friends for a reason. 🙂
and thank you for liking my silly hair-hacking!

21 01 2009
ovrclokd

pretty! it’s a flattering length, and i like the side bits framing yor face…
(sadly, i don’t qualify for the meme here since i already committed to it on ‘s blog, and it seems like cheating to play twice.)

22 01 2009
faerieariel

the haircut makes you look young. I would also dare to say that your entire facial structure looks more relaxed than many of the photos I saw of you a year ago…or so. Keep doing whatever that is. And as for your little challenge, I will post in my journal, BUT I insist that YOU comment, because honestly I doubt anyone else will anyway, despite the fact that I would LOVE to make some things to send to my online peeps.

22 01 2009
faerieariel

the haircut makes you look young. I would also dare to say that your entire facial structure looks more relaxed than many of the photos I saw of you a year ago…or so. Keep doing whatever that is. And as for your little challenge, I will post in my journal, BUT I insist that YOU comment, because honestly I doubt anyone else will anyway, despite the fact that I would LOVE to make some things to send to my online peeps.

22 01 2009
2eclipse

yeah!!!! pictures of tyra.
i miss you.

22 01 2009
2eclipse

yeah!!!! pictures of tyra.
i miss you.

23 01 2009
thebroomecloset

I like the haircut. Of course I had to look at both pictures, and they’re both good.
(I agree with L.’s pondering about whether one is allowed to play the make-me-stuff meme with multiple people.)

23 01 2009
tyra

thank you. humbug, but thank you. 🙂
and i think you’re totally allowed to play, except you’re comment 6… i’ll try to make something for your lady that you can also appreciate. :-*

23 01 2009
thebroomecloset

Humbug? Why humbug? Because I looked at both pictures? If I have to choose one of the pictures, I’d pick the sassing-you picture.
Yep, I knew I was #6. That was intentional as I pondered my personally opinion about whether I thought it was OK to respond to multiples of the memes. (My conclusion, as I more or less posted about, is that I think it’s OK as long as I don’t try to respond to all of them.)

24 01 2009
tyra

humbug b/c i’m not sold yet on the goodness of either hacked hair or of pictures of me in the first place. i never think they look like me, and am perpetually irked by that fact. 🙂
i have ideas for mutually-appreciate-ible gifts… muahaha.

24 01 2009
tyra

humbug b/c i’m not sold yet on the goodness of either hacked hair or of pictures of me in the first place. i never think they look like me, and am perpetually irked by that fact. 🙂
i have ideas for mutually-appreciate-ible gifts… muahaha.

23 01 2009
thebroomecloset

Humbug? Why humbug? Because I looked at both pictures? If I have to choose one of the pictures, I’d pick the sassing-you picture.
Yep, I knew I was #6. That was intentional as I pondered my personally opinion about whether I thought it was OK to respond to multiples of the memes. (My conclusion, as I more or less posted about, is that I think it’s OK as long as I don’t try to respond to all of them.)

23 01 2009
tyra

thank you. humbug, but thank you. 🙂
and i think you’re totally allowed to play, except you’re comment 6… i’ll try to make something for your lady that you can also appreciate. :-*

23 01 2009
thebroomecloset

I like the haircut. Of course I had to look at both pictures, and they’re both good.
(I agree with L.’s pondering about whether one is allowed to play the make-me-stuff meme with multiple people.)

23 01 2009
metalmonkey

Tubbycat approves!
And so do I… of the pictures.
Clearly I missed the cut for makings of the stuffs.

23 01 2009
tyra

Re: Tubbycat approves!
thank you. 🙂
and i owe you a poem anyway, so you could *trade* that for random, possible ridiculous stuffs, or just keep the promised making you’ve already got…

23 01 2009
tyra

Re: Tubbycat approves!
thank you. 🙂
and i owe you a poem anyway, so you could *trade* that for random, possible ridiculous stuffs, or just keep the promised making you’ve already got…

23 01 2009
metalmonkey

Tubbycat approves!
And so do I… of the pictures.
Clearly I missed the cut for makings of the stuffs.

Leave a Reply

