pictures & pigtails

17 03 2009

lots more where these came from (promised pictures from adventuring w/appalachienne); clicking on any one will take you to the whole batch, and if you’ve never seen “spring” in quite these colors, it’s worth a look:

From spring09
From spring09
From spring09
From spring09
From spring09
From spring09

also, because we’re silly, we spent at least a chunk of the day in pigtails. since it’s very wet by the waterfalls, however, the only pictures you’ll see of me in that state in the collection involve my hidden-in-a-brightly-colored-hat pigtails and my drowned-rat-after-the-hat pigtails, neither of which does them justice (there are more pictures of hers, because mostly i took these pictures). so. one of my friends, who had asked very nicely, already got a copy of a much better picture of me in pigtails. i’ll consider posting it to share with the class if enough people want me to, but you have to say you want me to. (as an aside, for those folks out there who have muttered at me about being an attention-whore and using my lj to buy myself flattery, here is evidence of my point prior: i was not, then, whenever then was, whoring for blog-love. i can tell because whatever i said then was totally different from this, which is whoring for blog-love.) 10’s the magic number. polls open indefinitely.

Actions

Information

20 responses

18 03 2009
burny_md

I want you…too…two…to?
;-D

18 03 2009
burny_md

I want you…too…two…to?
;-D

18 03 2009
pictsy

muttered at me about being an attention-whore and using my lj to buy myself flattery
In pictsy-land, those folks would suddenly find themselves relieved of their reading privileges.

18 03 2009
tyra

i might have issued a reminder or two that subscription is optional and actually reading the things to which one subscribes is also optional. i’m not the radio; i’m not broadcasting anything to the unsuspecting. but you know. people. 🙂
so, wait, was that a vote for pigtails?

18 03 2009
pictsy

I don’t think I can vote without seeing photos. 😀

18 03 2009
tyra

the point was to vote for wanting to see photos–i said i’d put them up if there was interest. so far, though, it seems like the only one who cares is tim ™. 😀

19 03 2009
pictsy

Oh, yes, pics please. 🙂
I picked the wrong day to give up reading comprehension.

19 03 2009
pictsy

Oh, yes, pics please. 🙂
I picked the wrong day to give up reading comprehension.

18 03 2009
tyra

the point was to vote for wanting to see photos–i said i’d put them up if there was interest. so far, though, it seems like the only one who cares is tim ™. 😀

18 03 2009
pictsy

I don’t think I can vote without seeing photos. 😀

18 03 2009
tyra

i might have issued a reminder or two that subscription is optional and actually reading the things to which one subscribes is also optional. i’m not the radio; i’m not broadcasting anything to the unsuspecting. but you know. people. 🙂
so, wait, was that a vote for pigtails?

18 03 2009
pictsy

muttered at me about being an attention-whore and using my lj to buy myself flattery
In pictsy-land, those folks would suddenly find themselves relieved of their reading privileges.

18 03 2009
seerofkell

Beautiful photos! I sort of feel cold and gray when I see them, but then I see the little bit of green peeking through and I have hope for you that spring is around the corner. Where were they taken? You might have said, but I’ve forgotten.

18 03 2009
tyra

near/at taughannock falls, which is close to ithaca–’bout an hour, hour and a half southwest of me. pretty, huh? 🙂 i’m glad you like them!

18 03 2009
tyra

near/at taughannock falls, which is close to ithaca–’bout an hour, hour and a half southwest of me. pretty, huh? 🙂 i’m glad you like them!

18 03 2009
seerofkell

Beautiful photos! I sort of feel cold and gray when I see them, but then I see the little bit of green peeking through and I have hope for you that spring is around the corner. Where were they taken? You might have said, but I’ve forgotten.

19 03 2009
quixotic_goat

ME WANT PICTURES!!!!!!!!!!!!!
There, that clear enough ;P
Also I liked the 4th picture. I almost went searching for what it was before I realized it wasn’t an actual structural sphere (or whatever it would be called when you have the ribs of a sphere), rather it was just blown and tangled into the semblance of one. While the realization dimmed the biological interest, didn’t diminish the picture.

19 03 2009
tyra

i think it’s queen anne’s lace. they grow *huge* flat, sunny faces around here in the nicer months, and curl into dry fists in the cold (much like the rest of us…)
and thank you. 😀

19 03 2009
tyra

i think it’s queen anne’s lace. they grow *huge* flat, sunny faces around here in the nicer months, and curl into dry fists in the cold (much like the rest of us…)
and thank you. 😀

19 03 2009
quixotic_goat

ME WANT PICTURES!!!!!!!!!!!!!
There, that clear enough ;P
Also I liked the 4th picture. I almost went searching for what it was before I realized it wasn’t an actual structural sphere (or whatever it would be called when you have the ribs of a sphere), rather it was just blown and tangled into the semblance of one. While the realization dimmed the biological interest, didn’t diminish the picture.

Leave a Reply

